My FutureShift Festival reflections

FutureShift Day of Ideas
FutureShift Day of Ideas, Millennium Point, Birmingham

Note: This blog was written on April 26th 2014

I’ve felt a bit confused since I first heard it mentioned about who and what FutureShift is for/about. I’ve now spent a lot of today at their (our?) Day of Ideas at Millennium Point, and I have to say I’m still not completely clear about it.

But, and I’m glad there’s a ‘but’, I had a great day out, and I met some new and keen people I thought I’d like to see again, and maybe even do some work with. I also saw some old friends and it was good to see them also getting to grips with the ideas of FutureShift.

In my efforts to articulate my growing clarity, I wrote to a friend who wasn’t there today to say that, following today’s conversations and the presentations I’d seen, I’m looking forward to doing and seeing some more great collaborations coming out of the Midlands.

FutureShift people, thanks for the invitation!

Leave a Reply

